Proposal for common power grid in south Asia

Google Translate

The South Asian Association Regional Co-operation technical committee on energy, which covers India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bangladesh, Bhutan and the Maldives, has agreed to set up a common power grid in the region to overcome electricity shortages. A proposal already on the cards includes a common power grid for Bangladesh, Bhutan and India. The move could enable increased wind power development in the region.

Have you registered with us yet?

Register now to enjoy more articles
and free email bulletins.

Sign up now
Already registered?
Sign in