Visit for the latest on our upcoming conferences and webcasts



Awards and new board


Winners of the RJ Templin award for major contributions to the Canadian wind industry were Jason Edworthy and Mike Bourns, of Nor'wester Energy Systems of Calgary. The new CanWEA board of directors consists of Jeff Passmore, the current president, Jim Salmon, Connie Toews, Mary-Ellen Jones, Dave Baker, Philipp Andres, and the immediate past president Bernard Saulnier. Richard Legault of Kenetech Windpower recently resigned.

Have you registered with us yet?

Register now to enjoy more articles
and free email bulletins.

Sign up now
Already registered?
Sign in

Before commenting please read our rules for commenting on articles.

If you see a comment you find offensive, you can flag it as inappropriate. In the top right-hand corner of an individual comment, you will see 'flag as inappropriate'. Clicking this prompts us to review the comment. For further information see our rules for commenting on articles.

comments powered by Disqus

Windpower Monthly Events

Latest Jobs